Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 36 of 36
  1. #26
    Finally Resting In Peace medpot's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,786
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 5/0
    Rep Power
    19

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    P.S. ;

    However, I noticed that Google still copies TY's index page (example: Ubuntu upgrade: failed posted by groo), so perhaps LT can ban this Google bot too..should start with a 66.249 IP number.

    Marc


  2. #27
    Flowering Member JohnnyMan's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Weeding with Weed
    Posts
    2,208
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 367/0
    Given: 254/0
    Rep Power
    13

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by medpot View Post


    All of TY's threads and replies copied by GoogleBot before they were banned on TY will still show up on Google for ever, but new threads started after they were banned will not show up - as I noticed.

    Edit: So if you wish JohnnyMan, you could start a new relevant thread, and it will not show up on Google.

    Marc


    Thanks. I'm not too worried about it other than people searching for the Hippie Headband strain will find my ramblings.
    (I wonder where have I seen this one before ? )
    I wish it was bong time

    I'm up to 15 strains, and lovin' it:

    1. Black Diamond OG Kush
    2. Cannatonic
    3. Purple Kush
    4
    . Hippie Headband (2 phenotypes but not sure what to label them)
    5. Skunk Berry (both Skunk and Blueberry phenotypes)
    6. LA Confidential
    7. OG Kush
    8. Rockstar
    9. OG Ghost Train x Haze #1
    10. Sunshine Daydream
    11. Temple
    12. Pure Kush X Uzbek Hash
    13. C99
    14. Purps
    15. Rockstar Kush

  3. #28
    IC Weiner Lightly_Toasted's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3,694
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 542/2
    Given: 358/1
    Rep Power
    17


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Well it does seem that the server move has helped reduce the guests as well, prolly also helps that I did not do a proper 301 redirect from the .com as that will soon be gone. The .org is sorta off the beaten path, and after a certain period of the .com being gone, the info will eventually go away on google.

    LT

  4. #29
    Finally Resting In Peace medpot's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,786
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 5/0
    Rep Power
    19

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lightly_toasted View Post
    Well it does seem that the server move has helped reduce the guests as well, prolly also helps that I did not do a proper 301 redirect from the .com as that will soon be gone. The .org is sorta off the beaten path, and after a certain period of the .com being gone, the info will eventually go away on google.

    LT
    Good show LT!

    I suspect that your non human guests (automated bots) still have .com in their program, but most of your real human guests are aware of the .org.

    Marc



  5. #30
    Finally Resting In Peace medpot's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,786
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 5/0
    Rep Power
    19

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by medpot View Post
    Good show LT!

    I suspect that your non human guests (automated bots) still have .com in their program, but most of your real human guests are aware of the .org.

    Marc


    P.S. LT;

    I also noticed that your re-direct link only connects to https://www.treatingyourself.org/ and not directly to the forums, so bots aren't equipped to click on the FORUMS link at the top right of that page..but human guests can.

    That was the best and smartest thing to do.

    Marc

    Last edited by medpot; 10-28-2013 at 10:29 AM.

  6. #31
    IC Weiner Lightly_Toasted's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3,694
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 542/2
    Given: 358/1
    Rep Power
    17


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by medpot View Post
    P.S. LT;

    I also noticed that your re-direct link only connects to https://www.treatingyourself.org/ and not directly to the forums, so bots aren't equipped to click on the FORUMS link at the top right of that page..but human guests can.

    That was the best and smartest thing to do.

    Marc

    That was my intentions when I set it up

    LT

  7. #32
    Shadbot 4.20 Shadimar's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Cannaba
    Posts
    7,766
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 884/0
    Given: 478/1
    Rep Power
    27


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lightly_toasted View Post
    The .org is sorta off the beaten path, and after a certain period of the .com being gone, the info will eventually go away on google.
    What?

    I thought Google was forever

    Oh.. sorry nvm

    My bad.

    I'm thinking of diamonds.

    *shakes fist at DeBeers commercials from the 1990s *
    ♪♫♪♫♪♪♫♪
    Ceci n'est pas une signature du forum.
    Thank You for using S.h.a.d.i.m.a.r.: the world's most poorly coded chatbot.
    Substantially Humanlike Application Determined Insufficient Mediocre And Relatively annoying.

  8. #33
    IC Weiner Lightly_Toasted's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3,694
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 542/2
    Given: 358/1
    Rep Power
    17


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Basically it will still be there, just will not come up as easy without being more specific. The wayback machine still has a archive of the site - http://web.archive.org/web/*/treatingyourself.com

    LT

  9. #34
    Finally Resting In Peace medpot's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,786
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 5/0
    Rep Power
    19

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Hi LT

    I have been trying to post a new thread in your News section this evening, but when I click on 'Preview Post', I see the preview above, but under it, I see the title of the new thread, but the original posting space is empty, and when I click on 'Submit New Thread', there's a message box saying 'The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 4 characters'.

    Marc


  10. #35
    IC Weiner Lightly_Toasted's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3,694
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 542/2
    Given: 358/1
    Rep Power
    17


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by medpot View Post
    Hi LT

    I have been trying to post a new thread in your News section this evening, but when I click on 'Preview Post', I see the preview above, but under it, I see the title of the new thread, but the original posting space is empty, and when I click on 'Submit New Thread', there's a message box saying 'The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 4 characters'.

    Marc

    I have came across this too. Seems to be a bug in the auto save feature within vbulletin. Last I checked it is still listed as open in the bug section. I know the last time it happened to me I just hit the back button and my info was still there.

    Sorry bout that.

    LT

  11. #36
    Finally Resting In Peace medpot's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,786
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 5/0
    Rep Power
    19

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lightly_toasted View Post
    I have came across this too. Seems to be a bug in the auto save feature within vbulletin. Last I checked it is still listed as open in the bug section. I know the last time it happened to me I just hit the back button and my info was still there.

    Sorry bout that.

    LT
    No need to be sorry my friend, as I understand that such bugs aren't your fault.

    I did what you suggested, but it's impractical and time consuming.

    I posted the thread anyway in your news section, but I'll wait for this bug to get fixed until I post more new threads.

    Please advise me by PM when this bug gets fixed.

    Thanks,

    Marc

    Edit: P.S. I tried to edit this new thread, but the posting box was blank.
    Last edited by medpot; 10-29-2013 at 08:50 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •